As you know, many countries in Asia ban the Bible and Christian missionaries from their countries. I asked one missionary from the Asia region at SBCD how they kept their ministry flourishing when the country kept such a strict watch over preaching God’s Word. She told me that they would meet in the park and have Bible study together and the police would show and even watch while they taught the gospel then leave when they got bored. The police did not know sign language so didn’t know what they were saying. If they knew that the gospel is what is being taught to the deaf, it would be immediate imprisonment, but because the police could not understand the conversation going on, they were ignorant. It reminded me of the story of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego who were thrown into a fiery furnace and left to die, but they were not harmed, as Nebuchadnezzar noticed,

“I see four men unbound, walking in the midst of the fire, and they are not hurt; and the appearance of the fourth is like a son of the gods.” (Dan 3:25)

Imagine the fiery hatred of the Truth surrounding these and they policemen had the authority to imprison anyone suspected of such gospel preaching, but in plain daylight in a public place they were openly preaching the gospel to the Deaf.

The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. (Psa 18:2)

